An Open Letter to the one who broke my heart.

Hi, it has been months since the nerve-wrecking revelation came out,I tried to break free but it seems like there’s no way out.  I’ve been having nightmares ever since  I knew your mishaps , or is it even worthy to be called a mishap? I couldn’t consider breaking me as an unlucky accident , it is more like an unfortunate choice, I have been nothing but good to you but come to think of it… Have I really been good for you? For me hurting someone so badly means he or she deserves it , so maybe at some point I really did deserved it.

I forgave you a day after I knew you’re into someone new. You cried and told me she’s not worth the big news, I convinced myself that it is just one big mistake and that the pain would slowly fade away , we tried to move on and  live like we used to be, I laughed and smiled as if someone erased my memory , but then again when I am alone , I tend to cry almost too often on my own , if I were to inanimate how I lived after that I would draw monsters and demons all around , Depression and anxiety ate me up and I came to the point I don’t even want to wake up .

Tell me how could a woman forget that she is not enough , even after she gave you every thing she’s got, Tell me how could a woman cast all of her emotions out just to welcome you back with open arms? Tell me How could a woman bring her life back after she died after you big fat lie? How could she look at you the same after she read your exchange of I love you’s and good nights? How could she kiss you as she did before after seeing the lewd things you’ve done with another girl?

Honey I loved you and I still do but I am loving you now with all the shattered pieces that you’ve left me with , I don’t want to let you go ,call me crazy, selfish and mad but I won’t leave you alone. It is a god-damn choice for me to battle with my demons on my own. I know you’re trying and that’s okay it is more than enough for me to stay , don’t get me wrong and think that what you’re doing isn’t enough, it is . And I can see behind those glasses there is your eyes, they projected the guilt you’ve kept inside. If only I could wipe them all away and tell you everything’s gonna be okay.

I thought I forgave you when I hugged you back, but now I am facing the aftershock .

Months may be enough to ease the intensity of the pain , but it is not enough to cast the memories away.

Stay and love me that I wish, Be brave and hug me please give me a kiss.

Stay and love the broken woman I have become.

And I’ll stay and love the broken man that you are.

Leave a comment